A RESOLUTION

To ratify the Agreement Between the Government of the Federated States of Micronesia and the Government of the People's Republic China on Mutual Visa Exemption for Holders of Diplomatic, Service (Official) Passports and Passports for Public Affairs (the "Agreement").

- 1 WHEREAS, the Federated States of Micronesia and the
- 2 People's Republic of China signed the Agreement on December 13,
- 3 2019, in Beijing, China; and
- 4 WHEREAS, the Agreement accords reciprocal privileges
- 5 between the two countries on the waiver of visa requirements
- 6 with respect to holders of diplomatic and service passports and
- 7 passports for public affairs; and
- 8 WHEREAS, this visa-free privileges apply to a short stay
- 9 in their respective territory for a period not exceed 30 days
- 10 to engage in work, study, reside and other activities, and with
- 11 respect to members of diplomatic mission, the visa-free
- 12 privileges apply for the duration of their accreditation; now
- 13 therefore,
- 14 BE IT RESOLVED by the Twenty-First Congress of the
- 15 Federated States of Micronesia, Third Regular Session, 2020,
- 16 that Congress hereby ratifies the Agreement Between the
- 17 Federated States of Micronesia and the People's Republic of
- 18 China on Mutual Visa Exemption for Holders of Diplomatic,
- 19 Service (Official) Passports and Passports for Public Affairs;

1 and BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that certified copies of this resolution be transmitted to the President of the Federated 4 States of Micronesia, the Secretary of the Department of Justice and the Secretary of the Department of Foreign Affairs. Date: 1/28/20 Introduced by: /s/ Florencio S. Harper Florencio S. Harper (by request)

2 of 2